Tales Mania

Author Topic: Hello from a long time Tales Fan!  (Read 593 times)

Offline brighteyes

• I made a Non Newtonian Fluid!
    • View Profile
    • Brighteye's Notebook
Hello from a long time Tales Fan!
« on: June 07, 2014, 12:48:19 pm »
Hello all!

I've made my way over from the MLP Arena (thanks for the nudge Teddy!). 

About Me:  I'm a lab manager in the biology department in a small university.  My hobbies include collecting my little ponies of all gens (though G1 is my favorite), hiking, reading, gardening, writing and making custom ponies.  My first pony was Flat Foot Blue Belle that my older sister bought for me at a little department store.  Since then I was hooked!  I found eBay in 1997 and started collecting and have been collecting off and on ever since.  I was active in the collecting newsgroups at that time under brighteyes and it's been my online pony persona ever since for reasons I will explain below.

I have a daughter who also loves ponies and has a big collection of her own (mostly G4 with a smattering of G3 and G1).  These days she's growing out of ponies and is more into Monster High though  :'(  We still have fun perusing flea markets and  on the hunt for the big Pony Score though LOL